Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (2024)

  • Teeara posted a topic in Royal Caribbean International,

    And we’re off! My roommate Pam and I are sailing on our first Panama Canal cruise and our first time on Radiance. This will be more of a photo journal of our cruise.

    We are NOT light packers! 😉😁😂. Yes, we each have 3 suitcases and a backpack for this cruise.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (2)
      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (3)
    • 277 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • LIVE from Oasis of the Seas Transatlantic (with bonus Disney World) April 2024

    laurieal posted a topic in Royal Caribbean International,

    Hello, everyone! You are cordially invited to join me on my quest to bring the Oasis of the Seas across the Atlantic for her season in Europe followed by a short dry dock.
    Yes, that is indeed the Allure of the Seas. Glad you asked. Since I haven’t been on the Oasis yet and haven’t shared a dock with her in the past, I don’t have any pictures of her except this one in which she’s hiding behind her younger sister Allure. As someone who has used her younger sibling as a social shield in the past, I get it.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (6)
      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (7)
      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (8)
    • 425 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • OrcaGirl posted a topic in Norwegian Cruise Line,

    Here we go again. I honestly didn’t think this cruise was going to happen for me, but I’m so happy it is.

    I’ll be heading out on the Norwegian Epic for the 12-day transatlantic cruise from Orlando to Rome, with port stops in Gibraltar and Alicante. This will be my second time on the Epic (first time was the extended-due-to-COVID-shutdown cruise of the Epic in March 2020), second solo cruise, but first time sailing in an actual Solo cabin.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (11)
      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (12)
    • 139 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • Live - Vision of the Seas, April 12th from Norfolk!

    Rewind posted a topic in Royal Caribbean International,

    Hi all and welcome to our live cruise notes sailing from Baltimore... I mean Norfolk! We booked this cruise way before the Baltimore bridge incident and we are flexible enough to make the change to the new home port. We are flying out in a few hours but of course we have been informed that our second flight of two is delayed and we won't get into Norfolk until VERY late tonight.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (15)
    • 62 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • judi666 posted a topic in Oceania Cruises,

    7 days in and somewhat disappointed at the food. It is adequate, but the wow factor is definitly missing. As usual, the written lofty descriptions barely recognizable with the actual item. Plating of food, even in the specialty restaurant, is very plain and uninspired. Nothing like photos I have seen posted in the past. Taste overall very bland.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (18)
      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (19)
    • 185 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • Live, NCL Spirit-Tahiti to Hawaii 4/10 - 4/22

    posted a topic in Norwegian Cruise Line,

    I did not see any other posts for a "Live" thread...so I will try!

    This is only our 3rd NCL cruise, the other 2 both being Greel Isles itineraries on the Gem and Jade (I think.)

    I'm posting this first entry on our first full day...I'll share some thoughts on embarkation as soon as I can. (It was *not* good!)

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (22)
      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (23)
    • 178 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • Salt Lifer posted a topic in Celebrity Cruises,

    Hi! My favorite part of Cruise Critic is reading the live reports. After being particularly inspired by @jam19872016's recent food-focused adventure, I have decided to tip my toe into the LIVE waters.

    We set sail on Sunday on the Ascent, but our vacation starts tomorrow when we fly to Ft. Lauderdale.

    I've been cruising for over 30 years, with my first cruise being on Sovereign of the Seas (in my opinion the most perfect ship ever built).

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (26)
    • 161 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • Grandeur Live! New York to Barcelona Transatlantic Crossing

    GMIAC posted a topic in Regent Seven Seas Cruises,

    We boardedGrandeurfor our transatlantic New York to Barcelona sailing this morning. Check-in couldn’t have been easier, and we’re poking around the shop and bumping into crew we remember from December.

    The weather is overcast, but no rain. Lunch was in La Veranda, with a view of Captain Sullenberger’s landing strip.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (29)
    • 104 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (32)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (33)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (34)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (35)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (36)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (37)

    Kteacher posted a topic in Celebrity Cruises,

    I know, not another live Reflection review 🙃. This started out as just an 8 night cruise for us, but then last summer Celebrity switched Reflection to shorter sailings and stops at Coco Cay. We’ve been to Coco Cay many times, but not since it was revamped as “Perfect Day”, and the 4/21 Reflection sailing is the first time the ship is visiting. Once I saw that the cabin we were

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (38)
    • 197 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (41)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (42)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (43)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (44)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (45)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (46)

    ***LIVE*** from MSC Divina YC (Yacht Club) - Western Caribbean Miami 7 April to 18 April 2024

    Best Cat Mom posted a topic in MSC Cruises,

    We are on the Divina once again for a Caribbean cruise in the YC (Yacht Club). Here's the itinerary for our 11-night voyage:

    Happy to share our experiences for others since we've gleaned so much information from here over the years. Please let me know if you have any questions and we'll do our best to answer.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (47)
    • 141 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (50)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (51)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (52)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (53)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (54)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (55)

    Btimmer posted a topic in Princess Cruises,

    We're in Sydney waiting to board the Majestic Princess and just received word that our embarkation is delayed until 7-10pm tonight due to the port being closed.

    I see on Marine Traffic and the webcam that the Celebrity Solstice is still docked at Circular Quay and it was supposed to depart yesterday.

    In any event, we're looking forward to experiencing a trans Pacific crossing on Princess and compare it with the many crossings we have done on HAL.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (56)
    • 48 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • ​ LIVE! * Harmony OTS * April 7 - 14, 2024 * ATS-2🤩 ​

    HBCcruiser posted a topic in Royal Caribbean International,

    Welcome to my Harmony of the Seas LIVE review. I thought it might be fun to do a live review on the Harmony Star Class experience, especially from a point of view from people who are experiencing it for the first time. When I was researching the experience I found a few great Star Class reviews – thanks to @LittleMissMagic and @A&L_Ont - There were not many reviews that really described the experience in detail. Hopefully I will be able to assist those trying to learn more about Star Class as we experience it for the first time.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (59)
    • 268 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • GothOnAShip posted a topic in Carnival Cruise Lines,

    Greetings to the People’s Republic of Cruise Critic,

    Long time lurker, first time live-er (and poster for that matter) here coming to you from the Carnival Mardi Gras April 6th to the 13th! On Saturday, we’ll be leaving our home in sunny Orlando, Fl and traveling all the way to sunny Orlando, Fl to board the Mardi Gras for a fun filled week to remember, or not; after all, we booked this cruise with the cheers package included, so memories are not guaranteed I suppose.

    Looking forward to sharing this amazing trip with you all!

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (62)
      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (63)
    • 161 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • "LIVE' from Celebrity BEYOND - April 12th, 2024 Sailing: 10-night Ultimate Caribbean!

    PinkSandGirl posted a topic in Celebrity Cruises,

    Hi! I don't know about you but part of the fun and excitement of a trip is the planning and anticipation! 🎉 This 10-night Ultimate Caribbean Cruise sets sail on Friday, April 12th, 2024 on Celebrity Beyond. 🚢 We fly to Fort Lauderdale on April 10th. ✈️
    I was asked on Monday if I was stressed out and I said, 'At the moment, No...but it will be coming!'. 🤣 Well, the panicky stress started to set-in last night. 😆My lists 🗒 have lists 📑 and there is so much still to do. It will all get done since I do some of my best work last minute. 🤩 I plan and I'm organizedbut there are things that always seem to be done last minute. I must like it though since it's a recurring theme. 😆

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (66)
    • 368 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (69)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (70)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (71)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (72)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (73)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (74)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (75)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (76)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (77)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (78)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (79)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (80)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (81)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (82)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (83)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (84)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (85)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (86)

    uktog posted a topic in Azamara,

    I have so enjoyed @debcipcomments on their cruise I’m going to pick up the baton prompted by some who wanted another of my sort of live journals.

    This time I’m going to focus more on the off ship experience as Japan is quite a challenge for many guests so as much I hope this can also be useful to future cruisers as we are doing some different excursions to Debbie.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (87)
    • 56 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • Mostly Live. Explorer-Tokyo to Vancouver

    mj_holiday posted a topic in Regent Seven Seas Cruises,

    Today’s the day we really start our journey. We were up very early, of course. Did I mention we have crossed 11 time zones
    Breakfast was nice and we packed our carry-ons and we’re ready to head to the meeting place. Our suitcases were picked up last night sometime.
    Since the ship will not be ready for us as we check out of the hotel, Regent is having our buses due 2 to 3 sightseeing stops
    Our first stop was to Meiji shrine.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (90)
    • 83 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (93)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (94)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (95)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (96)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (97)
    • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (98)

    FamilyAtSea.travel posted a topic in MSC Cruises,

    Hello hello Cruise Critic family!

    I'm back at it - this time from the MSC Seashore!

    My wife and kids sadly headed home last night after our journey on the Seascape so I'll be sailing solo this time around as I have to be back here in sunny Florida next week for a business tradeshow! (I traded this trip with my wife as she'll do a girl's trip later in the year and I'll take the kids that week)

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (99)
      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (100)
    • 70 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • *LIVE* Norwegian Encore – 7-Night Eastern Caribbean March 31, 2024 – April 7, 2024

    BirdTravels posted a topic in Norwegian Cruise Line,

    Join The Bird, *live*, on anEaster Getawayon the beautiful Norwegian Encore! The Birds will hop onboard the Encore in Miami on Easter Sunday and call in the Dominical Republic, US Virgin Islands, British Virgin Islands, and Great Stirrup Cay. This is the Encore’s last Eastern Caribbean cruise of the 2023-2024 season. Following this cruise, the Encore begins a 21-day repositioning cruise through the Panama Canal to Vancouver, British Columbia to begin her Alaskan season. The Encore returns to Miami in November 2023 on her way to a dry dock in Europe, then back to Miami to resume this itinerary through the winter 2024-2025.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (103)
    • 254 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • mtempelaar posted a topic in Celebrity Cruises,

    Good evening from Beyond! Its day 1 of our 11 night Southern Caribbean cruise (Grand Cayman, Aruba, Curaco, Cartegena). As this is our second time on this ship, this post particularly is about how we see things have changed since 2022.

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (106)
      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (107)
    • 44 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

  • Live from the Rotterdam March 29- April 13, 2024 15 days

    MissiCruzs posted a topic in Holland America Line,

    Just got onboard. First time using Club Orange. But first... lunch!

    Click title to cruise along!

      • Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (110)
    • 100 replies

    Picked By

    LauraS,

Cruise Critic Member Cruise Reviews (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Kareem Mueller DO

Last Updated:

Views: 6712

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (46 voted)

Reviews: 93% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Kareem Mueller DO

Birthday: 1997-01-04

Address: Apt. 156 12935 Runolfsdottir Mission, Greenfort, MN 74384-6749

Phone: +16704982844747

Job: Corporate Administration Planner

Hobby: Mountain biking, Jewelry making, Stone skipping, Lacemaking, Knife making, Scrapbooking, Letterboxing

Introduction: My name is Kareem Mueller DO, I am a vivacious, super, thoughtful, excited, handsome, beautiful, combative person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.